Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content


Unfortunately, Hanslope Parish Council did not have an election in May, due to insufficient applicants for the 9 councillor places. The 'Notice of Uncontested Election' is attached below. 6 of the current council will be returning and there will be vacancies for 3 more to join us by co-option after May 9th 2023.

New Council (from May 9th 2023): - 

Cllr Dorothy Courtman (Chairman)

Cllr Roland Simpkins (Vice Chair)

Cllr Eileen Price

Cllr Simon Proctor

Cllr Alison Andrew

Cllr Fiona Scott

The Clerk: Mrs Gillian Merry CiLCA

As the  Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer, Gill is responsible for accounting, budgeting & finance, governance, legal compliance, managing contractors, administration of planning applications received via MKC, and ensuring village assets are looked after e.g. benches, bus shelters etc.  Village issues can be brought to Gill's attention and any member of the public who wishes to speak to the council can do so at the monthly PC meeting on prior arrangement with the clerk.  Meetings are held every second Monday of the month.


Outdoor Adult Gym at the Rec Ground Outdoor Adult Gym at the Rec Ground